IT 402 : Practical 4 : Create and use templates

Objective: Creating templates in LibreOffice Writer and saving for distribution.

Task:

  1. Prepare a template for the class time table.
  2. Apply formatting as required.
  3. Set this template as a default template. • Reset the default template as usual.

Solution:

  1. Create a new document in LibreOffice Writer.
  2. Click on Format > Page Style option.
  3. A page style dialog box will appear.
  4. Select Area > Image > Add/Import option.
  5. Apply desired options for background and click on OK button.
  6. Insert table for time table and format it as per your choice.

Saving file as template

  1. Click on File > Templates > Save as Template option.
  2. A Save As Template dialog box will appear.
  3. “Time Table ” as Template Name in Enter Template Name dialog box.
  4. Select Template Category as MyTemplate.
  5. Click on Set as default template option.
  6. Click on Save button.

Reset default template

  1. Click on File > Templates > Manage Templates option.
  2. A manage template dialog box will appear.
  3. Click on Manage > Reset Default Text Document option.
  4. Click on Close button.

Output : IT 402 : Practical 3 : Create and use templates