IT 402 : Practical 2 : Working with Images in digital document

Objective: Inserting images and shapes and rearranging them

Task: Create a new document in LibreOffice prepare an advertisement using various shapes and images.   

Solution:

Add Page background

  1. Open LibreOffice Writer and Background from Format > Page Style > Area > Gradient.
  2.  Choose Sundown gradient for page background and Click on Apply and OK.

Add Page border

  1. Click on Format > Page Style > Borders.
  2. Click on All four borders option.
  3. Choose the line style from Style.
  4. Click on Apply and OK button.

Add font work (Learn 402 ICT)

  1. Click on View > Toolbar > Drawing.
  2. Click on Insert Font Text icon from the Drawing Toolbar.
  3. Select Gold Wave style.
  4. Type the text Learn Coding and change color.
  5. Press enter when you finished.

Add font work (For 5 to 10 Class Students)

  1. Click on Insert Font Text icon from the Drawing Toolbar.
  2. Select relevant style for Font Text.
  3. Type the desired text and change the color.
  4. Press enter when you finished.

Insert Image

  1. Place the cursor where image is required.
  2. Click Insert > Image option. An Insert Image dialog box will appear.
  3. Select the image from the dialog box.
  4. Click on open button.

Applying border to image

  1. Select an image to apply border.
  2. Click on Borders icon on the Image toolbar and select Outer Border (Only).

Add Textbox to insert courses

  1. Select rectangle box from Drawing toolbar.
  2. Draw the rectangle in the document.

Applying background colour to box

  1. Select the box.
  2. Choose the Fill Colour icon from drawing properties toolbar.
  3. Select Yellow color from the Fill Colour icon.
  4. Add the desired text.

Similarly add remaining shapes, apply the desired formatting and text. Save the file.

Output : IT 402 : Practical 2 :

Working with Images in digital document.